Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: P0715 Turbine/Input Shaft Speed Sensor Circuit

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    377
    Points
    27,322
    Bank
    0
    Total Points
    27,322
    Donate  

    Default P0715 Turbine/Input Shaft Speed Sensor Circuit

    Alright, there's the code, that's what's up. I think I can see it on top of the transmission, kinda underneath the air intake. How hard is this to do, how do I do it right? This part was 150 so...what up experienced knowledgeable peeps?
    2003 ZX2 - ATX, 2.5" trubendz w/ Magnaflow Muffler, Keman Mod, K&N Air Filter, 3 shades of VHT NiteShade on aux turn signals, 2 10" MTX 7500s in sledgehammer box w/ 500w RMS ea. via Kenwood Mono Amp

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Georgetown, Colorado
    Posts
    3,490
    Points
    78,022
    Bank
    1,269,169
    Total Points
    1,347,191
    Donate  
    You haz no gifts, you do now. lolz - rascal Thanks for your help! - Big Mizz 

    Default

    Remove intake, remove battery, remove battery tray, unplug sensor, unbolt sensor, remove sensor. Reverse for reassembly.
    2000 ZX2 - Mods: Megasquirt 3 EFI with COP Sequential Spark, E85 Fueling, Innovate Wideband Controller, SVT Focus DSIM, Siemens Deka 80 Lb/Hr Injectors, 55W 6000K HIDs, Retrofitted Projectors, 21mm RSB, T3 60 Trim/.63AR Turbo, 40mm External Wastegate, 28x9x3 FMIC, 2.5" Trubendz -w- Cat, 18" Resonator, and Magnaflow Muffler.


    "I usually downshift when I'm near a Prius so they can hear me hurting the environment"

    Have you repped someone helpful today?

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Chattanooga, TN
    Posts
    4,832
    Points
    19,978
    Bank
    369,667
    Total Points
    389,645
    Donate  
    yum - Alwayssideways Keepin it light - blue99fordzx2 and a pizza to go with the lite beer - blue99fordzx2 
    Breast Cancer - Birth Parents - blue99fordzx2 

    Default

    some one that swapped a tranny can probally sell u 1 for like $20
    Mods: all the bolt on and a little more

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    377
    Points
    27,322
    Bank
    0
    Total Points
    27,322
    Donate  

    Default

    Is the part difficult to take out or mount back on correctly? I already have the part.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    377
    Points
    27,322
    Bank
    0
    Total Points
    27,322
    Donate  

    Default

    I don't want to do it wrong and then not be able to drive my car.

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Georgetown, Colorado
    Posts
    3,490
    Points
    78,022
    Bank
    1,269,169
    Total Points
    1,347,191
    Donate  
    You haz no gifts, you do now. lolz - rascal Thanks for your help! - Big Mizz 

    Default

    Nope, it should pull straight out. If it has been on there a while, you may need to wiggle it. About as difficult as replacing your cam angle sensor.

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    3,107
    Points
    168,193
    Bank
    0
    Total Points
    168,193
    Donate  

    Default

    I've replaced this part, one bolt holds it in and then a small clip for the wire on the casing attached to a metal bracket and it's out. Mine came apart in pieces, not cool but i got it out. My speedo stopped working after the car was parked for 3 years.
    Shawn
    2013 Ford F-150 Screw FX4 3.5L Ecoboost
    1998 Ford Escort ZX2(Bolt-On's, Stalled, Tuned)
    2011 Polaris Sportsman 800 EFI

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    377
    Points
    27,322
    Bank
    0
    Total Points
    27,322
    Donate  

    Default

    Is replacing a cam angle sensor difficult? I can see inside the piece a little metal pin or contact point in the middle of the replacement part. I'm a noob when it comes to this stuff. All I've done is oil change, pads+rotors, install a catback w/ a sawzall, and plugs+wires. That's just about all of my car experience.

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    3,107
    Points
    168,193
    Bank
    0
    Total Points
    168,193
    Donate  

    Default

    Cam sensor? shit 2 second job, 1 bolt, 8mm i beleive and pull it out, repalce with new one.

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    377
    Points
    27,322
    Bank
    0
    Total Points
    27,322
    Donate  

    Default

    Replaced the part, drove on highway for 20 min. Seems fine. Thanks for the easy advice guys

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •